Get In Contact

Do you want to know more about Roots of Empathy?
Check our Frequently Asked Questions.

Scroll down for additional information

Roots of Empathy

250 Ferrand Drive, Suite 1501
Toronto, ON
Canada, M3C 3G8
Tel: (416) 944-3001 Fax: (416) 944-9295
Toll-free: 866-766-8763
mail@rootsofempathy.org

International Office – Toronto, Canada

General Inquiries
mail@rootsofempathy.org
416-944-3001

Office of the President
Leah Starrett
lstarrett@rootsofempathy.org
416-204-7882

Communications/Marketing/Media inquiries
Cheryl Jackson
cjackson@rootsofempathy.org
647-339-0766

Research
Sara Lane
slane@rootsofempathy.org
416-204-7882
Please see our Research Policy

Development – International
Brenda McCormack
bmccormack@rootsofempathy.org
905-690-0346

Roots of Empathy in Canada:

National contact
Catherine Talbot, ctalbot@rootsofempathy.org 905-220-2402

Alberta
Melanie Slater, mslater@rootsofempathy.org 416-204-7904

Newfoundland & Labrador, Nova Scotia
Claudia Long, clong@rootsofempathy.org, 709-351-4051

New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island
Darlene MacDonald, dmacdonald@rootsofempathy.org, 506-773-3570

British Columbia

Darcy Morgan, Manager of Community and Government Relations, dmorgan@rootsofempathy.org, 604-367-5509

Sarah Dunham, Manager of Programs, Roots of Empathy and Seeds of Empathy, sdunham@rootsofempathy.org, 604-375-9489

Manitoba
through Healthy Child Manitoba, Leanne Boyd, Leanne.Boyd@gov.mb.ca   204-945-5447

Ontario
Christine Kebezes, ckebezes@rootsofempathy.org   416-849-4690 Ext. 2222

Quebec
Melanie Slater, mslater@rootsofempathy.org  416-204-7904

Saskatchewan
Melanie Slater, mslater@rootsofempathy.org  416-204-7904

Seeds of Empathy

National/International
Brenda McCormack, bmccormack@rootsofempathy.org  905-220-4629

British Columbia
Darcy Morgan, dmorgan@rootsofempathy.org  604-367-5509

Alberta
Brenda McCormack, bmccormack@rootsofempathy.org  905-220-4629

Manitoba
Kathleen Captain,  kcaptain@mymts.net  204-995-6627

Ontario
Sandy Hamilton, shamilton@rootsofempathy.org 416-944-3001×7910

Washington State
Melissa Soltani, msoltani@rootsofempathy.org  206-914-7929

 

 

 

Roots of Empathy, USA:

National contact
Amanda Roberts, aroberts@rootsofempathy.org  416-204-7883

California
Amanda Roberts, aroberts@rootsofempathy.org  416-204-7883

New Mexico
Amanda Roberts, aroberts@rootsofempathy.org  416-204-7883

New York
Amanda Roberts, aroberts@rootsofempathy.org  416-204-7883

Washington D.C.
Amanda Roberts, aroberts@rootsofempathy.org  416-204-7883

Washington State
Melissa Soltani, msoltani@rootsofempathy.org  206-914-7929

 

International Contacts Worldwide

England

Germany

Northern Ireland

Republic of Ireland

Scotland

Switzerland

Netherlands

Wales

New Zealand

Costa Rica

Contact Brenda McCormack for information on programs in these countries, or to inquire about bringing Roots of Empathy to new countries: international@rootsofempathy.org
Tel. 905-690-0346


AODA – Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act

 

Roots of Empathy International Headquarters are fully accessible and service-animal friendly, and we ensure that all trainings and events are hosted in venues that meet AODA standards, as required.

 

A Multi-Year Plan has been developed to ensure our website and all resources will fulfill AODA requirements. Relevant documents are available below:

– Multi-Year Accessibility Plan

– Integrated Accessibility Standards Regulation Policy

– Customer Service Policy

– Customer Feedback Form

 

If you have any questions, feedback, or would like help accessing the information on this site; please use our Customer Feedback Form above or contact 1-866-766-8763 or mail@rootsofempathy.org

In a truly civil society, every man, woman and child feels a sense of belonging.”

– Mary Gordon, Founder/President, Roots of Empathy

As Seen On